Black Static Issue 37

Black Static 37The November–December issue Of Black Static is now out and contains new horror and dark fantasy fiction. My story, The Sunflower Seed Man, is included alongside work by 2013 British Fantasy Award winner Ray Cluley, Laura Mauro, Ralph Robert Moore, DeAnna Knippling and Steven J. Dines .

The cover art is by George Cotronis, and interior illustrations are by Richard Sampson, George Cotronis, Richard Wagner, David Gentry, and Joachim Luetke. The usual features are present: Coffinmaker’s Blues by Stephen Volk and Blood Pudding by Lynda E. Rucker (comment); Blood Spectrum by Tony Lee (DVD/Blu-ray reviews); Case Notes by Peter Tennant (book reviews).

The Sunflower Seed Man by Priya Sharma & illustrated by Richard Wagner

Tagged ,

6 thoughts on “Black Static Issue 37

  1. Marija Rodriguez says:

    I can’t wait to read it. Priya, you’ve quickly become one of my favorite authors. I hope you have a novel coming out soon, or a single volume collection of short stories. I would love to read it.

    • Hi Marija
      It’s lovely to meet you and very kind of you to say that. The novel form is currently my nemesis as it causes me all kinds of heartache, but one day I hope I can master the form. Your website looks amazing! I’ll check out some of your work- you’re prolific.
      I hope that The Sunflower Seed Man doesn’t disappoint you,
      All the best,
      Priya

  2. Marija Rodriguez says:

    Thanks, Priya. Yes, I’ve got quite a few penny-dreadfuls out there.

    I read ‘Lebkuchen’ earlier this year, and that story has really stuck with me. The prose is just beautiful, it reminds me of Michael Ondaatje: poetic and picturesque. The story itself is haunting and I find myself thinking of it many months after reading it. I’m looking forward to reading ‘The Sunflower Seed Man’ as soon as I get issue #37.

    Best of luck with the novel. Your readers are (patiently) waiting.

    -M

  3. Ray Cluley says:

    Looking forward to this, Priya. And lovely art work!

Leave a Reply

