This is Horror Awards

Congratulations to everyone on the ballot for the This is Horror Awards 2019. I’m very proud to be included in the novella category for “Ormeshadow”.

This Is Horror specialises in horror fiction and the craft of writing.


You can now vote by sending an email to to with the subject line ‘Awards 2019’. To cast a vote simply write the category and your first and second choice in that category. (This is to help break a tie should it arise).

Voting closes at 12:01am BST on Saturday 30 May 2020.

More information can be found on the website.

Here are the awards and nominations-

Novel of the Year
Carnivorous Lunar Activities by Max Booth III
The Bone Weaver’s Orchard by Sarah Read
The Dark Game by Jonathan Janz
The Reddening by Adam Nevill
Wilder Girls by Rory Power

Novella of the Year
Dear Laura by Gemma Amor
In The Scrape by James Newman and Mark Steensland
Ormeshadow by Priya Sharma
The Half-Freaks by Nicole Cushing
The Pale White by Chad Lutzke

Short Story Collection of the Year
Out of Water by Sarah Read
Sefira and Other Betrayals by John Langan
Sing Your Sadness Deep by Laura Mauro
Song for the Unraveling of the World by Brian Evenson
Wounds by Nathan Ballingrud

Anthology of the Year
Echoes, edited by Ellen Datlow
Midnight in the Graveyard, edited by Kenneth W. Cain
Nox Pareidolia, edited by Robert S. Wilson
Pop The Clutch, edited by Eric J. Guignard
The Twisted Book of Shadows, edited by Christopher Golden and James A. Moore

Fiction Magazine of the Year
Black Static
Dark Moon Digest
Nightmare Magazine
The Dark
Vastarien: A Literary Journal

Publisher of the Year
Crystal Lake Publishing
Flame Tree Press
Nightscape Press
Raw Dog Screaming Press
Silver Shamrock Publishing

Fiction Podcast of the Year
Creepy Pod
Tales to Terrify
The Magnus Archives
The NoSleep Podcast
The Wicked Library

Nonfiction Podcast of the Year
Booked. Podcast
Cosmic Shenanigans
Ladies of the Fright
The Horror Show with Brian Keene

Cover Art of the Year
Ben Baldwin for Hollow Heart by Ben Eads
Catrin Welz-Stein for This House of Wounds by Georgina Bruce
Mikio Murakami for The Worst Is Yet to Come by S.P. Miskowski
Sabercore Art for The Fearing: Book One Fire and Rain by John F.D. Taff
Stephen Mackey for Sing Your Sadness Deep by Laura Mauro

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: