British Fantasy Awards 2020 announced

The British Fantasy Society has announced the winners for the 2020 British Fantasy Awards:

Best Fantasy Novel (the Robert Holdstock Award)

Best Horror Novel (the August Derleth Award)

Best Novella

  • WINNER: Ormeshadow, Priya Sharma ( Publishing)

Best Short Story

Best Collection

Best Anthology

Best Independent Press

  • WINNER: Rebellion
  • Aqueduct
  • Black Shuck
  • Luna
  • NewCon
  • Undertow

Best Non-Fiction

Best Magazine / Periodical

  • WINNER: Fiyah
  • Black Static
  • The Dark
  • Gingernuts of Horror
  • Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction
  • Shoreline of Infinity

Best Artist

  • WINNER: Ben Baldwin
  • Vince Haig
  • Jackie Morris
  • David Rix

Best Comic / Graphic Novel

  • WINNER: DIE, Kieron Gillen & Stephanie Hans (Image)

Best Audio

  • WINNER: PodCastle
  • Breaking the Glass Slipper
  • PseudoPod
  • Speculative Spaces

Best Film / Television Production

  • WINNER: Us
  • Game of Thrones: “The Long Night”
  • Watchmen: “It’s Summer and We’re Running Out of Ice”
  • The Witcher: “Rare Species”

Best Newcomer (the Sydney J Bounds Award)

Karl Edward Wagner Award

  • Craig Lockley
Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “British Fantasy Awards 2020 announced

  1. Maura McHugh says:

    Woohoo! Congratulations Priya!

  2. teebee09 says:

    Wow congratulations! xx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: